lahaindian.blogg.se

Ginger brave pumpkin
Ginger brave pumpkin





ginger brave pumpkin ginger brave pumpkin

We liked it best with graham crackers but you could use sliced apples or gingersnaps as well. The inside is a creamy pumpkin spiced mixture and the outside is coated in crushed gingersnap cookies. I wanted a festive fall version of it so why not make a ball that tastes like pumpkin pie? It tastes just like it. The idea of this Pumpkin Pie “Cheese” Ball came to me when I was thinking about this Peanut Butter “Cheese” Ball. I’ve already overheard the boys talking about, “ Remember when we were at Disney World…” I was internally screaming, “ How can you not be happy right now? We just gave you the world, or in this case Disney World!!” At one point she had ice cream in one hand and a $30 souvenir in the other and still wasn’t happy. There were a couple of meltdowns from my overtired toddler throughout the day. I spent the rest of the day with damp sticky clothes. I did make the mistake of going on Splash Mountain with the boys at the very beginning of the day and got soaked. Not much has changed and for them to enjoy what I remember as a kid was priceless. The greatest part about the day was experiencing Disney World through my kid’s eyes.

ginger brave pumpkin

I was a little spent before I stepped foot in the park. It was a 20 minute drive from our hotel to a huge parking lot, to a packed tram, to the monorail (or ferry…your choice), to two insanely long lines – one for tickets, one for a stamp. No one tells you that it’s a journey to even GET to the actual park. The trip can be summed up by saying that there were many highs and a couple of lows. Fourteen hours in a theme park meant a day of euphoria peppered with moments of misery. It was a little ambitious with 5 kids, a 5 week old included, but we only live a couple of hours away and haven’t been there in years. Last weekend my husband had work off so we took the kids to Disney World. This Pumpkin Pie “Cheese” Ball tastes just like pumpkin pie! It’s a creamy, pumpkin spice tasting dessert!







Ginger brave pumpkin